Leftover Egg White -> Chocolate Meringues

I took the egg white and sugar that I had left over after rolling the
Navettes Sucr??es in them, and put them in the mixer. When the egg
white made soft peaks, I put in “some” cocoa powder, and a splash of
vanilla, mixed that well and dolloped it out onto parchment-covered
cookie sheets. I baked at first 8m in the 350F oven I already had,
but then put them back in a cooling oven because the meringue was
pie-topping gelled, not cookie-crispy.

Leftover Egg White Chocolate Meringues

Leave a Reply

