Mint Lemon Curd Thumbprint Cookies

Lemon Curd thumbprint cookie

It does occur to me that, if I want to someday actually lose weight, a
good first step might be to stop making cookies.
Today, however, is not that day. I’ve had four of these. (oops)

I took the leftover dough from the Ganache Cookies out of the freezer last night. Brian made some really
good lemon curd with mint, and I thought it might be a great filling
for thumbprint cookies.

I rolled out some balls of dough, pushed thumbprints into them, and
baked them for 12 minutes at 350F. The thumbprints entirely
disappeared.
Apparently this is a really springy dough. Oops. I pushed new
thumbprints into the cookies and set them on a rack to cool.
The second sheet I didn’t bother flattening or thumbprinting, I just
baked them.

Once they cooled, I put a teaspoon or so of lemon curd into each:

Leave a Reply

