Sugar Shuttle Redux

The Sugar Shuttles were so good that I decided to try a bit of variation. In particular, I wanted to see if I could make them dairy-free. This was technically a success, but they were not nearly as good. My Junior Cookie Baker liked that I used decorating sugar in yellow and purple, but the food coloring left them with an off, bitter taste. The cookie dough itself required some extra water (the Crisco box suggested 1 tbsp per .5c), and came out overly doughy. That said, they were baked at 18:00 and gone by 22:00…

Photo

Leave a Reply

