Purple Stocking

P840

My daughter requested a purple Christmas stocking, because “purple is my best color!” I thought I had extra purple fabric from Halloween (when she was a purple ghost) but it turns out I used it all, so yesterday we went fabric shopping. Since Santa is coming to our house *tonight*, it had to be made today.

We found purple flannel, and I used an existing stocking as a template. We found glitter glue tubes at CVS to decorate (with red, which is her other “best color”) and stencils I had lying around. As long as the paint dries by bedtime, we are ready!

Leave a Reply

