Cardamom-Spice Oatmeal Cookies

 
These cookies are incredible. I used raisins instead of currants because my currants were very dried out and sad, used allspice because I don’t have baharat, and didn’t freeze the balls individually (just refrigerated the dough before forming them into balls), so they baked in about 15m. The kids liked them so much that the 2yo threw a tantrum when I told him that three was enough and he wasn’t getting a fourth.I think these work better as a bigger cookie; I tried both a 1 tbsp and a 2 tbsp cookie scoop and the smaller ones tended to crumble because the fruit to oat ratio was too high.  A yet bigger cookie might be better yet. But, crumbly or no, they are delicious. 

Cardamom Spice Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

