Daniel Tiger’s yellow sweater

  
Have you ever noticed, when watching TV with your toddler, that Daniel Tiger has at least three zip-up cardigans in his closet? He only ever wears the red one, but my DT fan loves yellow, and asked for a sweater just like Daniel Tiger’s yellow one.
I had made a sweater before. I’m a little more than half done on a CustomFit pullover, but it’s been in time out for a while while I work on smaller projects.  But I started this one in late September, and because kid sized things are faster than adult sized things I finished it at the end of February, just in time for cardigan-instead-of-jacket season.

It has pockets, it has a hood, and it’s big enough that I think it will fit him for a while, and he loves it, so I am very happy. I suspect I will have to reinforce the stitching on the zipper at some point, but for now my hand-sewn running stitches are holding and my time for hand sewing is kind of limited at the moment.

   
   

Leave a Reply

