Hats and more hats

I wanted to send a baby present to one of my friends, so I crocheted matching hats for her newborn daughter and her preschooler (plus one to fit the baby next fall):

  

Then I made a hat for baby B, and the big kids liked it so much they demanded matching hats:

  
And then, I discovered that the smallest hat was still about 12 stitches too big for a newborn, so I made him a smaller one in blue:

   
 
There are still two more hats on my queue, plus however many more colors of tiny hat I decide B needs before it gets warm (baby hats are so fast!) but somehow I don’t have a ton of crafting time with a newborn in the house, so we’ll see how fast those actually get made.

Leave a Reply

